This guide is only for Lignite for Fitbit customers.
Why does the Remember Me app exist?
Some Fitbit customers are power-users that want to switch between multiple clocks throughout their day or week.
Unfortunately, there are some contexts where if a user changes to another clock, the previous clock's memory will be completely wiped.
For Lignite customers, that means having to log in again every time you change to another developer's clock and then back to ours.
This app exists to address that issue.
How does Remember Me work?
The app is simple:
- You log in to it through its settings page on your phone
- Your login details are stored on the app
- When you install a Lignite clock and you have this app installed, this app tells that clock that you are logged in
- You are seamlessly logged in on your clock :)
If you uninstall this app, you will lose this functionality. You must keep this app on your watch to have this functionality.
(This app does not track any data. If you're wondering how we're benefiting from making this app: we get less angry customer support emails wondering why they have to log in again.)